Mirror, Mirror

We have been painting the interior of our house. When Katie got to my office to do her faux thing, I took the door off to make it easier for her. The previous owner had mounted a full length mirror on it. No problem. I just left it on the door. Well, Sunday came, which required turning the door mirror side out and strategically placed at the intersection of our two offices and the living room for the feminine one of the household to primp properly.

After we got home from evening services, I headed for my office. Dusk had taken over the house, but I felt I didn’t need to turn on the lights yet. As I rounded the corner to the offices, a strange and frightening apparition fearlessly approached me head on. Instantly, my adrenaline kicked in, my heart shifted into overdrive, while my brain stripped a couple gears. After a second or two I realized it was my reflection staring at me.

I am still rejoicing that I didn’t scream like a little girl.

© copyright Kevin T Boekhoff

About Kevin T Boekhoff,

Author, Pastor, Humor writer, Gospel Ventriloquist

Posted on October 25, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

